X
Tap here to go to the mobile version of the site.

Support Forum

How do I delete my old, deleted, or rearranged bookmarks from the mozilla sync server so that they do not show up when syncing in the future?

Posted

When I clean up, rearrange, or delete my bookmarks to be more efficient or reduce clutter or simply cull, they are still on the mozilla sync server and will show up again if I sync. I want only my current bookmarks to sync. How do I tell the sync server to use what I currently have rather than what is archived? There should be a method to do this! i am grateful for the ability to sync when bookmarks are lost BUT IF I choose to NOT want all my old bookmarks to sync back how do I accomplish that? If they all sync back then that erases a great deal of work by users in some cases! Help?

When I clean up, rearrange, or delete my bookmarks to be more efficient or reduce clutter or simply cull, they are still on the mozilla sync server and will show up again if I sync. I want only my current bookmarks to sync. How do I tell the sync server to use what I currently have rather than what is archived? There should be a method to do this! i am grateful for the ability to sync when bookmarks are lost BUT IF I choose to NOT want all my old bookmarks to sync back how do I accomplish that? If they all sync back then that erases a great deal of work by users in some cases! Help?

Additional System Details

Installed Plug-ins

  • Adobe PDF Plug-In For Firefox and Netscape 15.9.20069
  • CANON iMAGE GATEWAY Album Plugin Utility Module for IJ
  • Google Update
  • Shockwave Flash 20.0 r0
  • Adobe Shockwave for Director Netscape plug-in, version 12.2.2.172
  • 5.1.41105.0
  • NPWLPG

Application

  • User Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; rv:43.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/43.0

More Information

cor-el
  • Top 10 Contributor
  • Moderator
17410 solutions 157269 answers

You can change the password of the Sync account to reset (remove) all data stored on Sync.

You can change the password of the Sync account to reset (remove) all data stored on Sync.