X
Tap here to go to the mobile version of the site.

Support Forum

How to allow Fullscreen mode after accidentally blocking it

Posted

when i clicked a video to go on fullscreen and the notification came up to allow or not, I clicked on the 'do not show me again' box and then accidentally clicked on 'not allow' and so now I have no idea how to fix it to allow the videos go in fullscreen.

when i clicked a video to go on fullscreen and the notification came up to allow or not, I clicked on the 'do not show me again' box and then accidentally clicked on 'not allow' and so now I have no idea how to fix it to allow the videos go in fullscreen.

Additional System Details

Installed Plug-ins

  • Shockwave Flash 15.0 r0
  • Google Update
  • 5.1.30514.0
  • iTunes Detector Plug-in
  • WildTangent Games App V2 Presence Detector
  • NPWLPG
  • Adobe Shockwave for Director Netscape plug-in, version 11.6.6.636
  • Intel web components for Intel® Identity Protection Technology
  • Intel web components updater - Installs and updates the Intel web components

Application

  • Firefox 32.0.3
  • User Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.3; WOW64; rv:32.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/32.0
  • Support URL: https://support.mozilla.org/1/firefox/32.0.3/WINNT/en-US/

Extensions

  • Troubleshooter 1.1a (troubleshooter@mozilla.org)
  • XKit 7.4.4 (xkit@studioxenix.com)
  • Norton Toolbar 2013.4.13.10 ({2D3F3651-74B9-4795-BDEC-6DA2F431CB62}) (Inactive)

Javascript

  • incrementalGCEnabled: True

Graphics

  • adapterDescription: Intel(R) HD Graphics 4000
  • adapterDescription2:
  • adapterDeviceID: 0x0166
  • adapterDeviceID2:
  • adapterDrivers: igdumdim64 igd10iumd64 igd10iumd64 igdumdim32 igd10iumd32 igd10iumd32
  • adapterDrivers2:
  • adapterRAM: Unknown
  • adapterRAM2:
  • adapterVendorID: 0x8086
  • adapterVendorID2:
  • direct2DEnabled: True
  • directWriteEnabled: True
  • directWriteVersion: 6.3.9600.17111
  • driverDate: 9-9-2013
  • driverDate2:
  • driverVersion: 10.18.10.3304
  • driverVersion2:
  • info: {u'AzureCanvasBackend': u'direct2d', u'AzureFallbackCanvasBackend': u'cairo', u'AzureContentBackend': u'direct2d', u'AzureSkiaAccelerated': 0}
  • isGPU2Active: False
  • numAcceleratedWindows: 1
  • numTotalWindows: 1
  • webglRenderer: Google Inc. -- ANGLE (Intel(R) HD Graphics 4000 Direct3D9Ex vs_3_0 ps_3_0)
  • windowLayerManagerRemote: False
  • windowLayerManagerType: Direct3D 10

Modified Preferences

  • accessibility.typeaheadfind.flashBar: 0
  • browser.cache.disk.capacity: 358400
  • browser.cache.disk.smart_size.first_run: False
  • browser.cache.disk.smart_size.use_old_max: False
  • browser.cache.disk.smart_size_cached_value: 358400
  • browser.cache.frecency_experiment: 2
  • browser.places.smartBookmarksVersion: 7
  • browser.sessionstore.upgradeBackup.latestBuildID: 20140923175406
  • browser.startup.homepage_override.buildID: 20140923175406
  • browser.startup.homepage_override.mstone: 32.0.3
  • dom.mozApps.used: True
  • extensions.lastAppVersion: 32.0.3
  • gfx.direct3d.last_used_feature_level_idx: 0
  • network.cookie.prefsMigrated: True
  • places.database.lastMaintenance: 1411767202
  • places.history.expiration.transient_current_max_pages: 104472
  • plugin.disable_full_page_plugin_for_types: application/pdf
  • plugin.importedState: True
  • privacy.sanitize.migrateFx3Prefs: True
  • privacy.sanitize.timeSpan: 4
  • storage.vacuum.last.index: 1
  • storage.vacuum.last.places.sqlite: 1409352018

Misc

  • User JS: No
  • Accessibility: No
CoryMH 229 solutions 1076 answers

Helpful Reply

Hello, I believe that the message will pop back up prompting you if you clear your site preferences.

Go to:

  • History (or New Fx Menu > History) > Clear Recent History
  • Select an appropriate time range
  • Deselect everything except Site Preferences

The downside to this might be that any sites that you have set to always allow or you wanted to keep blocked will probably be reset.

Hello, I believe that the message will pop back up prompting you if you clear your site preferences. Go to: * History (or [[Image: New Fx Menu]] > History) > Clear Recent History * Select an appropriate time range * Deselect everything except Site Preferences The downside to this might be that any sites that you have set to always allow or you wanted to keep blocked will probably be reset.
cor-el
  • Top 10 Contributor
  • Moderator
17526 solutions 158470 answers

Helpful Reply

You can inspect and manage permissions for the domain in the currently selected tab via these steps:

  • Click the "Site Identity Button" (globe/padlock) on the location/address bar
  • Click "More Information" to open "Tools > Page Info" with the Security tab selected
  • Go to the Permissions tab (Tools > Page Info > Permissions) to check the permissions for the domain in the currently selected tab
You can inspect and manage permissions for the domain in the currently selected tab via these steps: *Click the "[[Site Identity Button|Site Identity Button]]" (globe/padlock) on the location/address bar *Click "More Information" to open "Tools > Page Info" with the Security tab selected *Go to the Permissions tab (Tools > Page Info > Permissions) to check the permissions for the domain in the currently selected tab