This thread was archived. Please ask a new question if you need help.
Hi I have just used the firefox sync but it is just to put my bookmarks onto my new computer. Then delete everything off my original computer. If I delete the bookmarks on my old computer will the sync therefore delete them off the new computer?
All Replies (4)
It should not, however, read Backing up your information to make sure you have a secondary backup just in case. You can never had too many backups.
Thanks for that I will do some backing up. Do you know where the files will be stored on a windows 7 computer? regards
If you read the locate your profile folder portion of that link I gave, you can see where the default profile location is.
Just to clarify Tyler's answer, make sure that you remove bookmarks from you older computer after disabling Firefox Sync. If you remove the bookmarks while Sync is active you will clean up the profile in the other computer too.
In order to disable Sync access the Sync Tab in the Option Window. At the bottom of it you will find a "Unlink this device" link. Click on it and follow the instructions.
But again, a back-up is always handy, specially while migrating computers.