What does it mean to synchronize "Preferences"?
I don't want to sync everything at this time. As a user of Xmarks, I only synchronized bookmarks. I have not been able to find out what gets synchronized if "Preferences" is checked.
Additional System Details
- User Agent:
The preferences are the settings that you can change in the Options/preferences window. It will not synchronize preferences that are machine specific.