Is there Open Badges research available?

Current case studies on Open Badges are available here: (Published Feb. 2014).

The Badges for Lifelong Learning Competition was supported by the John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation, with additional support from the Gates Foundation and in partnership with Mozilla. This competition provided up to $2 million in grants for 30 innovative badge systems as part of the Badges for Lifelong Learning Competition. Click here to learn more about the initial stages of each funded project.

Mozilla's Senior Director for Learning + Badges, Erin Knight, wrote a white paper "Open Badges for Lifelong Learning" which is available here:

Our Badge System Implementation Director Carla Casilli and our Design Research Lead Emily Goligoski lead a weekly community call focused on Open Badges Research and Badge System Design. These calls are held weekly on Wednesdays at 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm UTC:

Share this article:

Was this article helpful? Please wait...

These fine people helped write this article: Swarnava, ouesten, jade_forester. You can help too - find out how.