Open Badges Calls

We encourage our community to actively participate in the progress of Open Badges. Here's how:

  • Community Calls: Our Global Coordinator + Liaison Jade Forester leads our weekly global call every Wednesday at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm UTC. During these hour-long calls we share our progress and encourage others to share their Open Badges work, questions, and comments.
  • Research & Badge System Design Calls: Our Badge System Implementation Lead Carla Casilli and our Design Research Lead Emily Goligoski lead a weekly call focused on Open Badges Research and Badge System Design. These hour-long calls are held every Wednesday at 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm UTC
  • Tech Panels: The Open Badges Tech Panels are held on the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 11am PT / 2pm ET / 7pm UTC unless stated otherwise. These calls are a place for our team and community contributors to explore technical topics within open badges. It provides our developers and engineers a chance to share prototypes and new ideas, and for community members to raise questions and give feedback in an informal setting.
// These fine people helped write this article:Jade. You can help too - find out how.

Was this article helpful? Please wait...

Volunteer for Mozilla Support