If you uncheck "keep messages on this computer" does that cause deletion of message bodies you already have?
Hello I have just set up Thunderbird successfully and I'm trying to fine tune it.
In "account settings>synchronization I checked to keep messages on this computer. I think I understand that that means all synchronized folders including inbox in TB will match up with the same on the server, headers and main text body. If I uncheck that setting while online, does that mean that all message bodies will immediately be deleted from my TB profile? or does it only apply to new downloads so that headers only are downloaded, until they are clicked on?
എല്ലാ മറുപടികളും (1)
Chosen Solution
I just tested it: seems the answer is 'No.' When you turn off that option, the folder sizes remain the same, and the messages are still inside the folder file... UNTIL you do a "Repair" then Compact operation on each folder. After that, the folder sizes shrink to 0.