Lolu chungechunge lwabekwa kunqolobane. Uyacelwa ubuze umbuzo omusha uma udinga usizo.
delete bookmarks from all computers on sync
I have three computers synced with the new sync (e-mail sign in). I notice many bookmarks and folders on one of my computers cannot be deleted (delete is greyed out). It seems I can delete those bookmarks/folders only from the computer where they were originally added. Is this correct?
My other question: Assuming the above is correct (can only delete a bookmark or folder from the original computer it was added), when I do delete a bookmark or bookmark folder from my list, will it delete it from the other two computers? I'm wondering because I'm under the impression that sync only ADDS new bookmarks but does not delete bookmarks. So if I delete it from one computer but then do a sync, because it's still on the other two computers it seems like it would add it back to all the computer's bookmark lists.
I don't want to have to delete a bookmark three times, one time on each computer! However, if I can only delete from the computer where I originally saved the bookmark, then maybe it will delete it from the other two when I sync.
Thanks for your help!
All Replies (1)
You can check for problems with the places.sqlite database file in the Firefox profile folder.
- Places Maintenance: https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/addon/places-maintenance/