Αναζήτηση στην υποστήριξη

Προσοχή στις απάτες! Δεν θα σας ζητήσουμε ποτέ να καλέσετε ή να στείλετε μήνυμα σε κάποιον αριθμό τηλεφώνου ή να μοιραστείτε προσωπικά δεδομένα. Αναφέρετε τυχόν ύποπτη δραστηριότητα μέσω της επιλογής «Αναφορά κατάχρησης».

Learn More

Restoring all firefox data after password reset. will it work?

  • 2 απαντήσεις
  • 1 έχει αυτό το πρόβλημα
  • 345 προβολές
  • Τελευταία απάντηση από cor-el

more options

I need to reset my password and I have all my firefox files from "appdata/roaming//monzilla/firefox" but will I be able to restore all my data from it after the reset or will the reset prevent anything? Will it work?

I want to be able to sync my data and know my password for this account.

I am aware that there is a guide for restoring profile data, but I dont know what happens after I reset the password and still try to restore the profile.

I need to reset my password and I have all my firefox files from "appdata/roaming//monzilla/firefox" but will I be able to restore all my data from it after the reset or will the reset prevent anything? Will it work? I want to be able to sync my data and know my password for this account. I am aware that there is a guide for restoring profile data, but I dont know what happens after I reset the password and still try to restore the profile.

Επιλεγμένη λύση

If you reset the password of the Sync account then this should only clear data stored on the Sync server, your local profile data should still be there, but to be safe you can (and should) always backup your personal data.

Ανάγνωση απάντησης σε πλαίσιο 👍 0

Όλες οι απαντήσεις (2)

more options

Hi

Changing your password will clear the data that is being synced between copies of Firefox, but if you have that data (bookmarks, passwords etc) in a saved copy of your Firefox profile, you will be able to use that profile to restore it.

(Remember to take a copy of your profile when Firefox is fully closed.)

more options

Επιλεγμένη λύση

If you reset the password of the Sync account then this should only clear data stored on the Sync server, your local profile data should still be there, but to be safe you can (and should) always backup your personal data.