X
Nhấn vào đây để đến phiên bản di động của trang web.

Diễn đàn trợ giúp

Form history being deleted when Firefox closes

Được đăng

Whenever I close or restart Firefox, my formhistory file is deleted and a fresh one replaces it. I do not want this to happen. In the Privacy & Security section, I have the "Clear history when Firefox closes" box unchecked and the "use custom settings for history" selected. Is there some other setting I need to set to prevent that file from being deleted when FF closes? Thanks for any response. Gary

Whenever I close or restart Firefox, my formhistory file is deleted and a fresh one replaces it. I do not want this to happen. In the Privacy & Security section, I have the "Clear history when Firefox closes" box unchecked and the "use custom settings for history" selected. Is there some other setting I need to set to prevent that file from being deleted when FF closes? Thanks for any response. Gary
Trích dẫn

Chi tiết hệ thống bổ sung

Phần bổ trợ đã cài đặt

  • Shockwave Flash 32.0 r0

Ứng dụng

  • Chuỗi đại diện người dùng: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; rv:68.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/68.0

Thông tin chi tiết

FredMcD
  • Top 10 Contributor
4220 giải pháp 58911 câu trả lời
Được đăng

When you say; formhistory file is deleted and a fresh one replaces it what do you mean? Replaced with what?

https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/how-to-fix-preferences-wont-save

Note: Some software, like Advanced SystemCare with Surfing Protection, can protect files in the Firefox profile folder against changes. If you have such software then check the settings or uninstall this software.

When you say; '''''formhistory file is deleted and a fresh one replaces it''''' what do you mean? Replaced with what? https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/how-to-fix-preferences-wont-save '''Note:''' Some software, '''like''' Advanced SystemCare with Surfing Protection, can protect files in the Firefox profile folder against changes. If you have such software then check the settings or uninstall this software.
Bài viết này có hữu ích với bạn không? 0
Trích dẫn

Người tạo câu hỏi

There is a file called formhistory.sqlte which I have customized with a lot of form-fill information I use repeatedly. Whenever I close or restart FF my file is deleted and replaced with a new file of the same name (and without all of my saved information). I thought that, with the settings I have selected, this would not happen. But, it does.

There is a file called formhistory.sqlte which I have customized with a lot of form-fill information I use repeatedly. Whenever I close or restart FF my file is deleted and replaced with a new file of the same name (and without all of my saved information). I thought that, with the settings I have selected, this would not happen. But, it does.

Được chỉnh sửa bởi galahad2k vào

Bài viết này có hữu ích với bạn không?
Trích dẫn
Đặt một câu hỏi

Bạn phải đăng nhập vào tài khoản của bạn để trả lời bài viết. Vui lòng bắt đầu một câu hỏi mới, nếu bạn chưa có tài khoản.