X
Tap here to go to the mobile version of the site.

Support Forum

v71 appears to have eliminated the local disconnect/device clear feature

Posted

Usually when I disconnect a two (2) checkbox 'Disconnect Sync' box appears, which after checking removes bookmarks etc from browser. V71 is not doing this and leaves my personal info in the browser I log in to.

Usually when I disconnect a two (2) checkbox 'Disconnect Sync' box appears, which after checking removes bookmarks etc from browser. V71 is not doing this and leaves my personal info in the browser I log in to.
Attached screenshots
Quote

Additional System Details

Application

  • User Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:71.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/71.0

More Information

the-edmeister
  • Top 25 Contributor
  • Moderator
5419 solutions 40422 answers

That was a change made for Firefox 71 in response to a Bugzilla report that was filed. There is no option for deleting browser data any longer.

https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1582023 https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/page.cgi?id=etiquette.html

That was a change made for Firefox 71 in response to a Bugzilla report that was filed. There is no option for deleting browser data any longer. https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1582023 https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/page.cgi?id=etiquette.html
Was this helpful to you?
Quote
Ask a question

You must log in to your account to reply to posts. Please start a new question, if you do not have an account yet.