Windows 10 reached EOS (end of support) on October 14, 2025. If you are on Windows 10, see this article.

Avatar for Username

Αναζήτηση στην υποστήριξη

Προσοχή στις απάτες! Δεν θα σας ζητήσουμε ποτέ να καλέσετε ή να στείλετε μήνυμα σε κάποιον αριθμό τηλεφώνου ή να μοιραστείτε προσωπικά δεδομένα. Αναφέρετε τυχόν ύποπτη δραστηριότητα μέσω της επιλογής «Αναφορά παραβίασης».

Μάθετε περισσότερα
Αυτό το νήμα αρχειοθετήθηκε. Κάντε νέα ερώτηση αν χρειάζεστε βοήθεια.
Αρχειοθετήθηκε

Everytime I close firefox, sync forgets that I used it

unsyncer

I have used sync on two different computers. It works perfectly while the browser is open, but as soon as I close it and reopen the browser, Firefox asks me to setup Sync all over again.

I do use pretty secure settings, and Firefox is set to delete all of my personal data everytime I close the browser, but this shouldn't affect sync. I want to use sync primarily for open tabs on other computers and for bookmark transfers.

Hope someone can help. This is pretty frustrating, considering I've setup sync on these same two computers about 10 times.

I have used sync on two different computers. It works perfectly while the browser is open, but as soon as I close it and reopen the browser, Firefox asks me to setup Sync all over again. I do use pretty secure settings, and Firefox is set to delete all of my personal data everytime I close the browser, but this shouldn't affect sync. I want to use sync primarily for open tabs on other computers and for bookmark transfers. Hope someone can help. This is pretty frustrating, considering I've setup sync on these same two computers about 10 times.

Όλες οι απαντήσεις (2)

I have found the source of the problem.

When you set firefox to "clear private data" if you clear the passwords it loses the sync password. I would suggest that this is a bug, for now the only work-around is to change your settings. I am not sure if clearing history and tabs on exit will prevent them syncing as I only sync my bookmarks, but any feedback could help somebody to develop a fix

The password for the Sync server and the Sync key are both stored in the Password Manager, so if you clear the passwords then that data is lost and you will have to re-enter it.