Windows 10 reached EOS (end of support) on October 14, 2025. If you are on Windows 10, see this article.

Pomoc pśepytaś

Glědajśo se wobšudy pomocy. Njenapominajomy was nigda, telefonowy numer zawołaś, SMS pósłaś abo wósobinske informacije pśeraźiś. Pšosym dajśo suspektnu aktiwitu z pomocu nastajenja „Znjewužywanje k wěsći daś“ k wěsći.

Dalšne informacije
Toś ta nitka jo se archiwěrowała. Pšosym stajśo nowe pšašanje, joli trjebaśo pomoc.
Archiwěrowany

Syncing deleted bookmarks

chulipi

This is more of a hypothetical question. Suppose that I have two desktops with Firefox syncing bookmarks between the two. Now I delete a bookmark in one of the computers. Then I sync again both computers.

What should happen?

Alternative 1: the bookmark deleted in one computer should also be deleted in the second computer?

Alternative 2: the bookmark will be reloaded in the computer in which it was deleted?

In either case, can someone explain how sync works and why alternative 1 or 2 is the correct one?

Thanks.

This is more of a hypothetical question. Suppose that I have two desktops with Firefox syncing bookmarks between the two. Now I delete a bookmark in one of the computers. Then I sync again both computers. What should happen? Alternative 1: the bookmark deleted in one computer should also be deleted in the second computer? Alternative 2: the bookmark will be reloaded in the computer in which it was deleted? In either case, can someone explain how sync works and why alternative 1 or 2 is the correct one? Thanks.

Wšykne wótegrona (1)

Delete a bookmark on one computer and it will get deleted on the other.