Tìm kiếm hỗ trợ

Avoid support scams. We will never ask you to call or text a phone number or share personal information. Please report suspicious activity using the “Report Abuse” option.

Learn More

Why have you abandoned your customers by removing addons

  • 6 trả lời
  • 1 gặp vấn đề này
  • 25 lượt xem
  • Trả lời mới nhất được viết bởi cor-el

more options

The add-ons make surfing the web safer, such as blocking trackers & facebook snooper. I feel totally vulnerable going on the web with out Privacy Badger & Facebook Container. It seems that you have abandoned the principles that make Firefox stand out about the rest of the browsers. Without those Add-ons, then Firefox is no different.... Please, resolve this problem, soon.

Thanks, Worried Firefox User

Giải pháp được chọn

Mozilla has rolled-out a fix for this. The fix will be automatically applied in the background within the next few hours, you don’t need to take active steps.

In order to be able to provide this fix on short notice, they are using the Studies system. You can check if you have studies enabled

  1. Go to [=] > Options > Privacy & Security.
  2. Make sure Allow Firefox to install and run studies is check marked.

I you had it disabled, you can disable studies again after your add-ons have been re-enabled.

They are working on a general fix that doesn't need to rely on this and will keep you updated.

Đọc câu trả lời này trong ngữ cảnh 👍 0

Tất cả các câu trả lời (6)

more options

We are currently experiencing issues with add-ons, and a fix is on the way. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. https://discourse.mozilla.org/t/certificate-issue-causing-add-ons-to-be-disabled-or-fail-to-install/39047

more options
more options

You see how you have blocked add-ons to stop Facebook from tracking us on the web. Why?

more options

Okay, I got your reply - thank you for getting back to me. Hope this gets solved soon. Thanks

more options

Giải pháp được chọn

Mozilla has rolled-out a fix for this. The fix will be automatically applied in the background within the next few hours, you don’t need to take active steps.

In order to be able to provide this fix on short notice, they are using the Studies system. You can check if you have studies enabled

  1. Go to [=] > Options > Privacy & Security.
  2. Make sure Allow Firefox to install and run studies is check marked.

I you had it disabled, you can disable studies again after your add-ons have been re-enabled.

They are working on a general fix that doesn't need to rely on this and will keep you updated.

more options