"Add Tab to Group" -> "Closed Group" doesn't work
I'm really enjoying tab groups, but there's a feature that seems broken. After restarting my browser, I'd like to reuse the groups I've previously created. It appears you've added a menu option for that: "Add Tab to Group" -> "Closed Group" Unfortunately, selecting that just closes the selected tab, rendering those closed groups permanently closed. I can go ahead and add my tab to a new group with the same name, but that creates a duplicate item under the "Closed Group" menu. After using the feature for a bit, I know how quite a long list of duplicate items under a totally useless "Close Group" submenu.
All Replies (2)
Sorry, "I know how quite a long list" should be "I now have quite a long list".
"Save and Close Group" is something else than "Delete Group".
Closed groups are intentionally saved and kept with their tabs around, just out of the way, until deleted — to give the ability to reopen at a later point. That sounds like you actually want the groups and their tabs deleted and not remembered.