Поиск в Поддержке

Избегайте мошенников, выдающих себя за службу поддержки. Мы никогда не попросим вас позвонить, отправить текстовое сообщение или поделиться личной информацией. Сообщайте о подозрительной активности, используя функцию «Пожаловаться».

Learn More

Firefox Sync keeps restoring my deleted bookrmarks

  • 2 ответа
  • 0 имеют эту проблему
  • 10 просмотров
  • Последний ответ от tlwu2008

more options

Dear Firefox Team,

I am using Firefox in two laptops, one Win10 and one Win11. My situation is as the following:

1. Bookmarks in two laptops have already been synced. 2. On laptop1 I login Firefox, delete some bookmarks, and sync. 3. On laptop2 I login Firefox, sync, then all my deleted bookmarks are restored in laptop2. (4. If I login Firefox on laptop1 later, deleted bookmarks come back too.)

I expect 3. not to happen because I expect Firefox uses data modified time to decide which is the latest. However the above situation keeps happening.

Could you please guide me how to not restored deleted bookmarks? Thank you.

Dear Firefox Team, I am using Firefox in two laptops, one Win10 and one Win11. My situation is as the following: 1. Bookmarks in two laptops have already been synced. 2. On laptop1 I login Firefox, delete some bookmarks, and sync. 3. On laptop2 I login Firefox, sync, then all my deleted bookmarks are restored in laptop2. (4. If I login Firefox on laptop1 later, deleted bookmarks come back too.) I expect 3. not to happen because I expect Firefox uses data modified time to decide which is the latest. However the above situation keeps happening. Could you please guide me how to not restored deleted bookmarks? Thank you.

Выбранное решение

Do you disconnect (logout) in between as loging in again will cause an initial Sync ?

You can use a password reset to clear all data stored on the Sync server.

Прочитайте этот ответ в контексте 👍 1

Все ответы (2)

more options

Выбранное решение

Do you disconnect (logout) in between as loging in again will cause an initial Sync ?

You can use a password reset to clear all data stored on the Sync server.

Полезно?

more options

Yes, as you mentioned, I found that loging in again will push all bookmarks of this computer onto the cloud even if some has been deleted and synced from the other computer. This solved my issue. Thank you!

Полезно?

Задать вопрос

Для ответа на сообщения вы должны войти в свою учётную запись. Пожалуйста, задайте новый вопрос, если у вас ещё нет учётной записи.