Поиск в Поддержке

Избегайте мошенников, выдающих себя за службу поддержки. Мы никогда не попросим вас позвонить, отправить текстовое сообщение или поделиться личной информацией. Сообщайте о подозрительной активности, используя функцию «Пожаловаться».

Learn More

What is the difference between "Delete this Page" and "Forget About This Site"?

  • 3 ответа
  • 1 имеет эту проблему
  • 520 просмотров
  • Последний ответ от cor-el

more options

In the browsing history there are two options:

"Delete This Page"

and

"Forget About This Site"

What is the difference between them?

Don't they both erase all records of the website?

If I understand correctly "Forget About This Site" is no different than clearing all history except it clears all history for an individual website

Is this correct?

Thanks in advance!

Изменено Mikurotoro

Выбранное решение

Delete this page from history only removes it from the browsing history.

Using "Forget About This Site" will remove all data stored in Firefox from this domain like history and cookies and passwords and exceptions and cache, so be cautious. If you have a password or other data from that domain that you do not want to lose then make sure to backup this data or make a note.

You can't recover from this 'forget' unless you have a backup of involved files.

If you revisit a 'forgotten' website then data from that website will be saved once again.

Прочитайте этот ответ в контексте 👍 0

Все ответы (3)

more options
more options

Oh, just to make sure you know 52.9.0 is the last version for XP. https://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/organizations/all/#legacy Do not update to the 60 versions as you will have problems as it is made for Windows 7.8,10

more options

Выбранное решение

Delete this page from history only removes it from the browsing history.

Using "Forget About This Site" will remove all data stored in Firefox from this domain like history and cookies and passwords and exceptions and cache, so be cautious. If you have a password or other data from that domain that you do not want to lose then make sure to backup this data or make a note.

You can't recover from this 'forget' unless you have a backup of involved files.

If you revisit a 'forgotten' website then data from that website will be saved once again.