Windows 10 reached EOS (end of support) on October 14, 2025. If you are on Windows 10, see this article.

Caută ajutor

Atenție la excrocheriile de asistență. Noi nu îți vom cere niciodată să suni sau să trimiți vreun SMS la vreun număr de telefon sau să dai informații personale. Te rugăm să raportezi activitățile suspecte folosind opțiunea „Raportează un abuz”.

Află mai multe
Arhivate

delete bookmarks from all computers on sync

SeamSMG

I have three computers synced with the new sync (e-mail sign in). I notice many bookmarks and folders on one of my computers cannot be deleted (delete is greyed out). It seems I can delete those bookmarks/folders only from the computer where they were originally added. Is this correct?

My other question: Assuming the above is correct (can only delete a bookmark or folder from the original computer it was added), when I do delete a bookmark or bookmark folder from my list, will it delete it from the other two computers? I'm wondering because I'm under the impression that sync only ADDS new bookmarks but does not delete bookmarks. So if I delete it from one computer but then do a sync, because it's still on the other two computers it seems like it would add it back to all the computer's bookmark lists.

I don't want to have to delete a bookmark three times, one time on each computer! However, if I can only delete from the computer where I originally saved the bookmark, then maybe it will delete it from the other two when I sync.

Thanks for your help!

I have three computers synced with the new sync (e-mail sign in). I notice many bookmarks and folders on one of my computers cannot be deleted (delete is greyed out). It seems I can delete those bookmarks/folders only from the computer where they were originally added. Is this correct? My other question: Assuming the above is correct (can only delete a bookmark or folder from the original computer it was added), when I do delete a bookmark or bookmark folder from my list, will it delete it from the other two computers? I'm wondering because I'm under the impression that sync only ADDS new bookmarks but does not delete bookmarks. So if I delete it from one computer but then do a sync, because it's still on the other two computers it seems like it would add it back to all the computer's bookmark lists. I don't want to have to delete a bookmark three times, one time on each computer! However, if I can only delete from the computer where I originally saved the bookmark, then maybe it will delete it from the other two when I sync. Thanks for your help!

Toate răspunsurile (1)