Αυτό το νήμα αρχειοθετήθηκε.
Κάντε νέα ερώτηση αν χρειάζεστε βοήθεια.
Αρχειοθετήθηκε
When an autocomplete entry is deleted (downarrow, delete keys) is it truly removed from computer memory or is it still in existence somewhere available to hackers?
On a secure site, I accidentally typed in my password in the user-ID field, and upon the next visit, was horrified to see my password pop up as an autocomplete option. I deleted it, but I want to know that this information has truly been erased from my system.
This happened
Just once or twice
== a month or so ago
On a secure site, I accidentally typed in my password in the user-ID field, and upon the next visit, was horrified to see my password pop up as an autocomplete option. I deleted it, but I want to know that this information has truly been erased from my system.
== This happened ==
Just once or twice
== a month or so ago
Όλες οι απαντήσεις (1)
It's gone. :-)