Vyhľadajte odpoveď

Avoid support scams. We will never ask you to call or text a phone number or share personal information. Please report suspicious activity using the “Report Abuse” option.

Learn More

Permanently deleting history from firefox account

  • 3 odpovede
  • 6 má tento problém
  • 2300 zobrazení
  • Posledná odpoveď od John99

more options

I cleared the browsing history on my main computer with sync turned on. Then I went and set up a print server, installed firefox and signed into sync my account to access saved bookmarks for printing, and all the history that I had previously deleted was again loaded. How can I delete browsing history so it is also deleted from my account? This seems like a serious privacy concern not to be able to clear synced history, and hopefully there is a way aside from deleting one's account?

Vybrané riešenie

Sync will sync everything from every system in the group.

Čítať túto odpoveď v kontexte 👍 5

Všetky odpovede (3)

more options

Vybrané riešenie

Sync will sync everything from every system in the group.

more options

I deleted the browsing history from one computer that was logged in and synced about a week prior and then installed firefox on a new system that had been formatted and synced this for the purposes of printing some bookmarks and all the browsing history more than six months old was reloaded. Is there a way to view the information saved in one's account, via the web for example?

Upravil(a) gothicsurf dňa

more options

You are not able to view the information on the server directly. If you setup Firefox on another device, or on just on another OS account, so it has a new clean profile, you can Sync that and it should receive all the data the Sync server has.

The server will try to Sync history between all devices. If it is set to sync History. Sync is not itself intended to be used as a backup server, just as a temporary repository, until the data may be Synced to each device.

  1. Opt out of Syncing History.
  2. Delete all the history you do not wish to Sync. Remembering that will now be on all your Synced devices so you will need to check each one.
  3. Once you are happy the information does not exist on any device re-enable Syncing of History if that is something you want.