Vyhľadajte odpoveď

Vyhnite sa podvodom s podporou. Nikdy vás nebudeme žiadať, aby ste zavolali alebo poslali SMS na telefónne číslo alebo zdieľali osobné informácie. Nahláste prosím podozrivú aktivitu použitím voľby “Nahlásiť zneužitie”.

Learn More

I deleted history in "Library/history" window but pages are still visible from "history/restore closed tabs" menu item in Firefox 29, even if I restart.

  • 3 odpovede
  • 5 má tento problém
  • 1 zobrazenie
  • Posledná odpoveď od John99

more options

In previous versions, when I deleted a page in "Library/History" (separate) window, it was no longer visible, from any history options. Now, I delete an entry from "Library/History" (separate) window and it is still visible from "history/restore closed tabs" menu item. It is crucial for me, since I share the same notebook with my two colleagues. Thank you for your answers, in advance.

In previous versions, when I deleted a page in "Library/History" (separate) window, it was no longer visible, from any history options. Now, I delete an entry from "Library/History" (separate) window and it is still visible from "history/restore closed tabs" menu item. It is crucial for me, since I share the same notebook with my two colleagues. Thank you for your answers, in advance.

Vybrané riešenie

There are much easier and more suitable methods.

Čítať túto odpoveď v kontexte 👍 0

Všetky odpovede (3)

more options

Such history data is stored in the sessionstore.js file in the Firefox profile folder.

Rename (or delete) the sessionstore.js file and possible sessionstore-##.js files with a number and sessionstore.bak in the Firefox profile folder.

Deleting sessionstore.js will cause App Tabs and Tab Groups and open and closed (undo) tabs to get lost and you will have to recreate them (make a note or bookmark them if possible).

more options

Sorry for my late reply. So what you suggest is; I need to delete or rename a file after every time I finish working? It does not sound practical to me. Is there an easier way? All I want to is to erase/delete some entries (not all of them) from the history so that people using the same computer after me does not see them in Menu/History side (right) window. Please see the screenshots attached.

more options

Vybrané riešenie

There are much easier and more suitable methods.