サポート詐欺に注意してください。 私たちはあなたに通話やショートメッセージの送信、個人情報の共有を求めることはありません。疑わしい行為を見つけたら「迷惑行為を報告」からご報告ください。

詳しく学ぶ
Open

"Open in new tab" scrolls the tab off the list

DistantSl

About a month or so, opening tabs changed. It's more annoying and less convenient now for no clear reason.

Before, when I opened 20 links in new tabs, the existing tabs were pushed to the left. Now, the new tabs disappear to the right, and I need to scroll the tabs list to see them.

This makes researching things annoying. Especially when I'm trying to find anything useful among tons of useless search results. Normally, I would see every tab that I opened. I could always instantly see by the number of open tabs and domains if I should continue the search. No tabs? I haven't found enough. Same domain? I'm probably running in circles.

To replicate this workflow, now I'd have to manually scroll every time I open a new tab, which would be mighty annoying.

Meanwhile, there's no advantage to seeing my old tabs rather than new tabs. The new tabs are always more important in the moment because I just opened them.

Can this be changed back to old behaviour in about:config, or by some arcane profile hacking?

About a month or so, opening tabs changed. It's more annoying and less convenient now for no clear reason. Before, when I opened 20 links in new tabs, the existing tabs were pushed to the left. Now, the new tabs disappear to the right, and I need to scroll the tabs list to see them. This makes researching things annoying. Especially when I'm trying to find anything useful among tons of useless search results. Normally, I would see every tab that I opened. I could always instantly see by the number of open tabs and domains if I should continue the search. No tabs? I haven't found enough. Same domain? I'm probably running in circles. To replicate this workflow, now I'd have to manually scroll every time I open a new tab, which would be mighty annoying. Meanwhile, there's no advantage to seeing my old tabs rather than new tabs. The new tabs are always more important in the moment because I just opened them. Can this be changed back to old behaviour in about:config, or by some arcane profile hacking?

投稿に返信するには あなたのアカウントにログイン する必要があります。まだアカウントをお持ちでなければ、新しい質問を開始 してください。