Cerca nel supporto

Attenzione alle mail truffa. Mozilla non chiederà mai di chiamare o mandare messaggi a un numero di telefono o di inviare dati personali. Segnalare qualsiasi attività sospetta utilizzando l'opzione “Segnala abuso”.

Learn More

Questa discussione è archiviata. Inserire una nuova richiesta se occorre aiuto.

this website is requesting an update https://oazeispettegola.net/ how do I know if this is a scam or not?

  • 1 risposta
  • 3 hanno questo problema
  • 20 visualizzazioni
  • Ultima risposta di Scribe

more options

https://oazeispettegola.net/8801680011381/ccf27c1eb989ffc28d222d8dd0a96cb0.html is requesting a download. How can I tell if the site is part of Mozilla support? Why does the security not block these types of websites? how can I block the website from presenting this information request?

Tutte le risposte (1)

more options

Hi, we are getting a lot of reports like yours of late - it's a scam designed to infect you with malware! NEVER EVER click on anything like that.

If you are in any doubt about the authenticity of update pop-ups etc., it's always best to ignore them and check for yourself by opening the 3-bar menu > Help (question mark at bottom right) > About Firefox. Alternatively, you can press the Alt key to bring up the main menu bar > Help > About Firefox. More - Update Firefox to the latest release.

A possible workaround is to install an ad-blocker, such as -


Or https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/adblock-plus/?src=ss

For reference only - please don't post here - this forum is for Mozilla Support Contributors only https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/forums/contributors/712056?last=69507

If your question is resolved by this or another answer, please take a minute to let us know. Thank you.