Open
Setting up a manual backup for two profiles somehow managed to delete all my documents
I guess i cant get help, its just an fyi.
I'm on Linux CachyOS, was setting up a manual back up for both of the profiles I use. When setting up the second backup it, instead of writing to the directory it decided to overwrite the path, essentially deleting, not sending do the trash bin, DELETING my documents directory and creating the directory again, but now only the back up for the second profile was inside. Thankfully i have a backup, though a little out of date by like a few weeks. I'm not sure how much of it was user error for not reading and how much of it was just some weird error.
I guess i cant get help, its just an fyi.
I'm on Linux CachyOS, was setting up a manual back up for both of the profiles I use. When setting up the second backup it, instead of writing to the directory it decided to overwrite the path, essentially deleting, not sending do the trash bin, DELETING my documents directory and creating the directory again, but now only the back up for the second profile was inside.
Thankfully i have a backup, though a little out of date by like a few weeks. I'm not sure how much of it was user error for not reading and how much of it was just some weird error.