Windows 10 reached EOS (end of support) on October 14, 2025. If you are on Windows 10, see this article.

Mozilla サポートの検索

サポート詐欺に注意してください。 私たちはあなたに通話やショートメッセージの送信、個人情報の共有を求めることはありません。疑わしい行為を見つけたら「迷惑行為を報告」からご報告ください。

詳しく学ぶ
このスレッドはアーカイブに保管されました。 必要であれば新たに質問してください。
アーカイブに保管済み

Syncing Thunderbird Mobile with Desktop

Puneet Bhasin

When I delete a message on Thunderbird Mobile, it still shows on my desktop (does not sync). Please advise the process where the messages in the mobile app is consistent with desktop. Thanks!

When I delete a message on Thunderbird Mobile, it still shows on my desktop (does not sync). Please advise the process where the messages in the mobile app is consistent with desktop. Thanks!

すべての返信 (3)

Puneet

There is no sync directly with TB desktop, at the moment anyway (and do not see this happening in reality for a number of reasons). What you can set up is the "delete" to act on the server as well as this will reflect back t the Desktop version.

I believe this works for POP as well as IMAP. I have relly only used IMAP for Desktop for years as POP is really only useful when using different desktops like Internet cafes - well that used to be the main purpose in earlier years!

Hope this helps Antony

Thanks. Do you have directions on setting up "delete" to act on the server?

It’s a little late for Puneet but, it'll be here for the next user. I ran into this while transitioning to a new phone. I noticed the sync issue after importing settings from Thunderbird Mobile on my old phone. I deleted and re-imported the settings to ensure that I was seeing the same messages in the same folders everywhere (desktop, android, webmail) as I had deleted messages from Mobile which weren’t synced.

After some testing to confirm that deletes not syncing was the issue, I enabled syncing.

  • Open Thunderbird
  • Select hamburger () icon in upper left
  • Select tools icon in lower left
  • Select account name under Accounts
  • Select Fetching mail
  • Select When I delete a message
  • Select Delete from server
  • Select Cancel
  • Repeat for each account