Prohledat stránky podpory

Vyhněte se podvodům. Za účelem poskytnutí podpory vás nikdy nežádáme, abyste zavolali nebo poslali SMS na nějaké telefonní číslo nebo abyste sdělili své osobní údaje. Jakékoliv podezřelé chování nám prosím nahlaste pomocí odkazu „Nahlásit zneužití“.

Learn More

How to be sure that some selected firefox sync data are erased?

  • 1 odpověď
  • 1 má tento problém
  • 13 zobrazení
  • Poslední odpověď od the-edmeister

more options

Hi!

I just set Firefox Sync and only one device is actually syncing.

Initially all items were checked like in the first figure. Then I unchecked everything but bookmarks like in the second figure.

Is that sufficient to say that now my Firefox Sync only contains bookmarks? In the next days I will connect other devices, but I do not want that these other devices get (and also share) preferences, tabs, passwords... (for example, sharing preferences results in having the same initial page, that I do not want)

I read that all Firefox Sync data are erased (from the server) if I change password. In order to achieve my aim, is it better to change my password too?

Thanks for the answers!

Hi! I just set Firefox Sync and only one device is actually syncing. Initially all items were checked like in the first figure. Then I unchecked everything but bookmarks like in the second figure. Is that sufficient to say that now my Firefox Sync only contains bookmarks? In the next days I will connect other devices, but I do not want that these other devices get (and also share) preferences, tabs, passwords... (for example, sharing preferences results in having the same initial page, that I do not want) I read that all Firefox Sync data are erased (from the server) if I change password. In order to achieve my aim, is it better to change my password too? Thanks for the answers!
Přiložené obrázky

Upravil uživatel brancalessio dne

Zvolené řešení

No. Your data will get sync'd to newly connected devices that have those same data types selected. Deselecting a data type doesn't delete the associated data from the server.

If you want to clear all your data from the Sync server just change the Firefox Account password.

Přečíst dotaz v kontextu 👍 0

Všechny odpovědi (1)

more options

Zvolené řešení

No. Your data will get sync'd to newly connected devices that have those same data types selected. Deselecting a data type doesn't delete the associated data from the server.

If you want to clear all your data from the Sync server just change the Firefox Account password.