Windows 10 reached EOS (end of support) on October 14, 2025. If you are on Windows 10, see this article.

Etsi tuesta

Avoid support scams. We will never ask you to call or text a phone number or share personal information. Please report suspicious activity using the “Report Abuse” option.

Lue lisää
Arkistoitu

Firefox 7.0.1 not working with Adobe Flash Player 11.0.1.152. All embedding flash video content can not be display properly , just a blank area :(

kraa

Everything is fine with Adobe flash player 10.3.183.10 , but once i updated it to 11.0.1.152. Every embedded flash content on every site i visited can not display properly.

Everything is fine with Adobe flash player 10.3.183.10 , but once i updated it to 11.0.1.152. Every embedded flash content on every site i visited can not display properly.

Kaikki vastaukset (4)

Try to disable the hardware acceleration in the Flash Player.

See:

Flash "Display settings" window:

Thanks for reply. But I think you misunderstood my situation. What i'm saying is that all embedding flash content is broken. (But i can watch streaming flash video normally in youtube.com) for example videos in Facebook or any website with those embedded content cannot display normally, but the audio is fine.

Few hours after i posted this question, i found the solution.

My solution: i removed all Adobe Flash plug-in (both 64bit and 32bit ,Active-X and Plug-in one) and re-download the 32bit version & re-install. Everything returns to normal :)

p.s. [under IE9, for 64bit & 32bit version, no problem. ]

Use this link: http://aihdownload.adobe.com/bin/install_flashplayer11x32_mssd_aih.exe

Muokattu , muokkaaja kraa

your solution don 't work for me. Firefox 7.01 have a serious problem with flash player

Muokattu , muokkaaja ce2f

Start Firefox in Use Troubleshoot Mode in Firefox to check if one of the extensions or if hardware acceleration is causing the problem (switch to the DEFAULT theme: Firefox (Tools) > Add-ons > Appearance/Themes).

If it does work in Safe-mode then disable all extensions and then try to find which is causing it by enabling one at a time until the problem reappears.

  • Use "Disable all add-ons" on the Safe mode start window to disable all extensions.
  • Close and restart Firefox after each change via "File > Exit" (Mac: "Firefox > Quit"; Linux: "File > Quit")