Windows 10 reached EOS (end of support) on October 14, 2025. If you are on Windows 10, see this article.

Támogatás keresése

Kerülje el a támogatási csalásokat. Sosem kérjük arra, hogy hívjon fel egy telefonszámot vagy osszon meg személyes információkat. Jelentse a gyanús tevékenységeket a „Visszaélés bejelentése” lehetőséggel.

További tudnivalók
A témacsoportot lezárták és archiválták. Tegyen fel új kérdést, ha segítségre van szüksége.
Archivált

Save to Collection includes the full history of the current tab

Ryan Marben

Greetings - I find the following to be odd, or is this behavior a feature?

1. I open up a tab, and after browsing multiple sites, I decide to save a site to a collection. 2. Later, when that same site is opened from the collection, swiping back will step through all the history of the tab prior to when the site was added to the collection.

My concern is that this history is not deleted. Below are my settings.

1. Delete browsing data: all but Site permissions and Downloads are checked. 2. Delete browsing data on quit: On 3. I 'quit' the at least daily.

I am using version 88.1.3 (5/4) on a Pixel 4a. I confirmed this is not an issue with sync as I signed out, quit, and still see the same behavior.

Thank you for your time, Ryan

Greetings - I find the following to be odd, or is this behavior a feature? 1. I open up a tab, and after browsing multiple sites, I decide to save a site to a collection. 2. Later, when that same site is opened from the collection, swiping back will step through all the history of the tab prior to when the site was added to the collection. My concern is that this history is not deleted. Below are my settings. 1. Delete browsing data: all but Site permissions and Downloads are checked. 2. Delete browsing data on quit: On 3. I 'quit' the at least daily. I am using version 88.1.3 (5/4) on a Pixel 4a. I confirmed this is not an issue with sync as I signed out, quit, and still see the same behavior. Thank you for your time, Ryan

Összes válasz (1)

Hi Ryan

With Collections, you are saving the tab to a group to better organise and manage open tabs. As part of this the history is retained.