Is conduit and conduit engine part of Firefox
This is software that I did not know had been installed on my computer (or when), and I am concerned that it is malware.
If it is legitimate software then what is its purpose, and why was I not asked if I wished to install it?
All Replies (2)
Chosen Solution
It is part of Zone Alarm which you appear to have installed. It will install some components of the Zone Alarm toolbar for Firefox and IE even if you opt to not install the toolbar at the time of installation of Zone Alarm.
- See --> http://forums.zonelabs.com/showthread.php?t=78490&highlight=conduit
- See --> http://forums.zonelabs.com/showthread.php?t=78376&highlight=conduit
- Zone Alarm forum site search for 'conduit' --> http://forums.zonelabs.com/search.php?searchid=3067816
Please ask any other questions on this topic in the Zone Alarm forum --> http://forums.zonelabs.com/index.php
If this reply solves your problem, please click "Solved It" next to this reply when signed-in to the forum.
Not related to your question, but...
You may need to update some plug-ins. Check your plug-ins and update as necessary:
- Plug-in check --> http://www.mozilla.org/en-US/plugincheck/
- Adobe Shockwave for Director Netscape plug-in: Installing (or Updating) the Shockwave plugin with Firefox
- Adobe PDF Plug-In For Firefox and Netscape: Installing/Updating Adobe Reader in Firefox
- Shockwave Flash (Adobe Flash or Flash): Updating Flash in Firefox
- Next Generation Java Plug-in for Mozilla browsers: Installing or Updating Java in Firefox
Thanks for your response to my query. At least I now know it is not malware, and where to find out more about it!