Tìm kiếm hỗ trợ

Tránh các lừa đảo về hỗ trợ. Chúng tôi sẽ không bao giờ yêu cầu bạn gọi hoặc nhắn tin đến số điện thoại hoặc chia sẻ thông tin cá nhân. Vui lòng báo cáo hoạt động đáng ngờ bằng cách sử dụng tùy chọn "Báo cáo lạm dụng".

Learn More

Newegg.com always goes to UK site?

  • 1 trả lời
  • 1 gặp vấn đề này
  • 7 lượt xem
  • Trả lời mới nhất được viết bởi cor-el

more options

I am running a WIN10 Pro 20H2 PC with Firefox 83.0. All software up-to-date. My Internet connect is cable with a U.S. IP location.

All O.K, until I open "https://www.newegg.com/" with my default Firefox browser, which always opens "https://www.newegg.com/global/uk-en/".

Opening the same "https://www.newegg.com/" URL from the same password manager entry explicitly using Chrome or Edge I get to the desired U.S. location.

Does not occur on my other PCs.

Firefox is changing the URL so that I am always going to the UK location?

Can't find where this is happening. Can anyone assist?

Giải pháp được chọn

What is your actual location in case the website somehow detects this ?


You can remove all data stored in Firefox for a specific domain via "Forget About This Site" in the right-click context menu of an history entry ("History -> Show All History" or "View -> Sidebar -> History").

Using "Forget About This Site" will remove all data stored in Firefox for this domain like history and cookies and passwords and exceptions and cache, so be cautious. If you have a password or other data for that domain that you do not want to lose then make sure to backup this data or make a note.

You can't recover from this 'forget' unless you have a backup of involved files.

If you revisit a 'forgotten' website then data for that website will be saved once again.

Đọc câu trả lời này trong ngữ cảnh 👍 0

Tất cả các câu trả lời (1)

more options

Giải pháp được chọn

What is your actual location in case the website somehow detects this ?


You can remove all data stored in Firefox for a specific domain via "Forget About This Site" in the right-click context menu of an history entry ("History -> Show All History" or "View -> Sidebar -> History").

Using "Forget About This Site" will remove all data stored in Firefox for this domain like history and cookies and passwords and exceptions and cache, so be cautious. If you have a password or other data for that domain that you do not want to lose then make sure to backup this data or make a note.

You can't recover from this 'forget' unless you have a backup of involved files.

If you revisit a 'forgotten' website then data for that website will be saved once again.

Hữu ích?

Đặt một câu hỏi

Bạn phải đăng nhập vào tài khoản của bạn để trả lời bài viết. Vui lòng bắt đầu một câu hỏi mới, nếu bạn chưa có tài khoản.