Tìm kiếm hỗ trợ

Avoid support scams. We will never ask you to call or text a phone number or share personal information. Please report suspicious activity using the “Report Abuse” option.

Learn More

I was asked to update from this site: https://iechuertu.org/7411633472363/e6b239166920a7a9223e628dc0fbde58/a8aed7c95297920e953ba5270e4b62ef.html

  • 1 trả lời
  • 1 gặp vấn đề này
  • 6 lượt xem
  • Trả lời mới nhất được viết bởi FredMcD

more options

I get a popup that says I need to update Firefox. When I come here I am told I am up to date. The site is this: https://iechuertu.org/7411633472363/e6b239166920a7a9223e628dc0fbde58/a8aed7c95297920e953ba5270e4b62ef.html

Is this valid?

Tất cả các câu trả lời (1)

more options

. Whenever you get a message / popup that software / files need to be updated;


While this may be a legitimate message, it could also be Malware or a Virus. Anytime you want or need to check for upgrades, go to the website of the True Owner of the program in question. For example, to check out Firefox, go to https://www.mozilla.org {web link}

You can report such a site at; Google Report Phishing Page {web link} which is the same when done while on site by going to Help > Report Web Forgery

Help us safeguard Mozilla’s trademarks by reporting misuse {web link}

For the last eight months, an epidemic of Fake Update Notices have been popping up all over the place. https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/i-found-fake-firefox-update