ค้นหาฝ่ายสนับสนุน

Avoid support scams. We will never ask you to call or text a phone number or share personal information. Please report suspicious activity using the “Report Abuse” option.

Learn More

Everytime I close firefox, sync forgets that I used it

  • 2 การตอบกลับ
  • 39 คนมีปัญหานี้
  • 10 ครั้งที่ดู
  • ตอบกลับล่าสุดโดย cor-el

more options

I have used sync on two different computers. It works perfectly while the browser is open, but as soon as I close it and reopen the browser, Firefox asks me to setup Sync all over again.

I do use pretty secure settings, and Firefox is set to delete all of my personal data everytime I close the browser, but this shouldn't affect sync. I want to use sync primarily for open tabs on other computers and for bookmark transfers.

Hope someone can help. This is pretty frustrating, considering I've setup sync on these same two computers about 10 times.

การตอบกลับทั้งหมด (2)

more options

I have found the source of the problem.

When you set firefox to "clear private data" if you clear the passwords it loses the sync password. I would suggest that this is a bug, for now the only work-around is to change your settings. I am not sure if clearing history and tabs on exit will prevent them syncing as I only sync my bookmarks, but any feedback could help somebody to develop a fix

more options

The password for the Sync server and the Sync key are both stored in the Password Manager, so if you clear the passwords then that data is lost and you will have to re-enter it.