cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

When editing page styles, can I turn off the "changes you have made will be lost" warning on refresh?

Highlighted
New User

When editing page styles, can I turn off the "changes you have made will be lost" warning on refresh?

To reproduce:

Right click an element -> Inspect Element. Uncheck any style value in the right-hand menu, or add one. Refresh (Command-R) now comes up with a warning that the Inspector will be closed and changes will be lost.

Can I turn off this warning, or dismiss it using a keyboard shortcut?

I guess there's the lingering feature request of keeping the inspector open on a page after a refresh, but that's a more involved change than turning off this warning. A simple boolean in about:config would be great.