Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Flash doesn't work in Firefox 13

SOLVED
Highlighted
New User

Flash doesn't work in Firefox 13

Installed Firefox 13 yesterday. Now flash doesn't work. Have done all the supposed fixes to no avail. Have uninstalled and reinstalled flash. I'm at my wits end with this issue. I'm a web designer who uses flash in a number of my sites. VERY IRRITATING when my sites don't display properly. Anyone have a solution other than the pat Mozilla "fixes"?

Tags (3)
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
New User

Re: Flash doesn't work in Firefox 13

I've found the solution for shockwave not working.

1. Go into about:addons

2. Make sure "Shockwave for Director" is present

3. find "Mozilla ActiveX Control and Plugin Support"

4. disable it

5. refresh the page

This worked for me to get shockwave flash stuff working again.

Edit: shockwave flash worked perfectly fine for me with my old set up until i updated to 13, so it is definitely Mozilla's problem, and after finding this solution I'm sure of it.

20 REPLIES
Mozilla Support Contributor

Flash doesn't work anywhere, even on Adobe's test page? http://www.adobe.com/software/flash/about/

I assume you have verified that the Flash plugin is enabled, but you could double-check here for "Shockwave Flash":

orange Firefox button or classic Tools menu > Add-ons > Plugins

Do you have any add-ons that might block Flash, either directly or indirectly? For example, ad blockers, or NoScript. If so, try disabling them and see whether that makes any difference.

Do you have any SWF files saved locally? If you drag and drop one on a Firefox tab, does it run?

I'm not sure what else you tried, so to avoid duplicating suggestions, could you describe that in more detail?

New User