Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Disable "this connection is untrusted" page

SOLVED
Highlighted
New Contributor

Disable "this connection is untrusted" page

I would like to completely disable the "this connection is untrusted dialog." I am an administrator and deal with many intranet sites. It is not cost effective to set an exception for each site. Corporate standards require us to use either IE, or Firefox, and I would prefer not to have to use IE.

To be clear: I am not looking for a solution that lessens the amount of overall clicks, like in browser.ssl override behavor in "about:config" nor am I looking for an Add-on (like "remember certificate exception"). I am looking for a way to remove the "this connection is untrusted" dialog completely.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Shooting Star Contributor

Re: Disable "this connection is untrusted" page

Skip Cert Error

"This Firefox extension enables skipping the SSL/TLS certificate error page, for specific configurable conditions, like self-signed cert or unknown issuer, by adding a temporary exception."

29 REPLIES
New Contributor

I know I'm not alone in this issue - has anyone come up with a resolution?

Site Moderator

You can only do that by installing a root certificate for the certificates that are send by those pages.

New Contributor

I appreciate the reply, but unfortunately that wouldn't work. The goal is to reduce the amount of administration time needed for each site. Installing certs and keeping them current for each of these sites/devices would cause much more effort than simply adding an exemption.

New Contributor

I also have this problem and would like to disable as ktjamm has suggested. Surely the Firefox administrators have a solution for this???

New Contributor