Windows 10 reached EOS (end of support) on October 14, 2025. If you are on Windows 10, see this article.

Sök i support

Akta dig för supportbedrägerier: Vi kommer aldrig att be dig att ringa eller skicka ett sms till ett telefonnummer eller dela personlig information. Rapportera misstänkt aktivitet med alternativet "Rapportera missbruk".

Läs mer
Denna tråd har arkiverats. Ställ en ny fråga om du behöver hjälp.
Arkiverad

Deleted bookmarks still appearing in address bar suggestions

Yars

After manually deleting a link from my bookmarks, that unneeded link is still suggested in the address bar after the fact.

This is while using the Windows version of Firefox 140. In the Search > Address Bar — Firefox Suggest section of settings, I only have the Bookmarks option enabled. I've tried disabling History > Remember search and form history and enabling History > Clear history when Firefox closes options as well but still have the problem.

I'd really appreciate any advice.

After manually deleting a link from my bookmarks, that unneeded link is still suggested in the address bar after the fact. This is while using the Windows version of Firefox 140. In the Search > Address Bar — Firefox Suggest section of settings, I only have the Bookmarks option enabled. I've tried disabling History > Remember search and form history and enabling History > Clear history when Firefox closes options as well but still have the problem. I'd really appreciate any advice.

Alla svar (1)

Be careful with clearing history when Firefox closes! (Clearing browsing history will prevent Firefox from restoring open windows and tabs and retained saved tab groups.)

Does that match in the "Firefox suggest" list have a blue star on the site icon?

If so, that could indicate that there was a duplicate bookmark to the page. Call up the Library window using Ctrl+Shift+O (as in Organizer), then use the tiny search box at the upper right to find the bookmark and delete it from the results list.

If there's no star, it probably is a history entry, but with your settings, I don't know why that would be there. You can check by calling up the Library window using Ctrl+Shift+H, then using the tiny search box at the upper right to find the site in your history and deleting the individual visits from the results list.

Any improvement?