Vyhľadajte odpoveď

Avoid support scams. We will never ask you to call or text a phone number or share personal information. Please report suspicious activity using the “Report Abuse” option.

Learn More

Sync selected categories only

  • 7 odpovedí
  • 1 má tento problém
  • 28 zobrazení
  • Posledná odpoveď od noel_envode

more options

Is there a way to set Sync up for selected categories only?

Všetky odpovede (7)

more options

That is the way sync is set up. Bookmarks, history, password/logins . . . .

Pomohla vám táto odpoveď?

more options

What if I don't want to sync passwords, or apps, as an example.

I have several profiles. Currently, If I enable sync, it immediately goes to work, not giving the opportunity to pick and choose what I want. I end up swamped with a bunch of junk from the past, and things that don't apply to the profiles unique task application.

And I don't know where the sync is coming from. None of my current desktop profiles are set up to sync, only my mobile.

Pomohla vám táto odpoveď?

more options

Type about:preferences#sync<enter> in the address bar. Select what you want to sync. Turn off what you don't.

Pomohla vám táto odpoveď?

more options

Pomohla vám táto odpoveď?

more options

I don't know what I was doing different before, but I enabled Sync in my main profile, and the categories were set up the way I needed them to be, I guess from the last time I edited them, even tho I disconnected sync.

I opened up a secondary profile, enabled Sync, and that one was set up categorically the way the first one was.

I have some another questions. Which direction does the Sync go in? For instance, Is it all about the latest session overwriting an earlier one? Does that also count for everything else, including the categories chosen to sink?

Pomohla vám táto odpoveď?

more options

There is no direction for Sync, data from all connected devices is uploaded to the Sync server and merged to all connected devices, so all devices end up with the same content.

Pomohla vám táto odpoveď?

more options

So, If I delete a tab in one profile, it is simultaneously removed in another profile?

What happens if I have 2 identical profiles, but I only work with one for several weeks, during which time I add numerous tabs, and discard others, after which I launch the dormant profile?

Does that apply to settings? Logins and Passwords?

Pomohla vám táto odpoveď?

Položiť otázku

Ak chcete pridať odpoveď, musíte sa prihlásiť k svojmu účtu. Ak účet doteraz nemáte, položte novú otázku.