X
Kliknite sem pre prechod na mobilnú verziu webu.

Fórum podpory

Form history being deleted when Firefox closes

Pridané

Whenever I close or restart Firefox, my formhistory file is deleted and a fresh one replaces it. I do not want this to happen. In the Privacy & Security section, I have the "Clear history when Firefox closes" box unchecked and the "use custom settings for history" selected. Is there some other setting I need to set to prevent that file from being deleted when FF closes? Thanks for any response. Gary

Whenever I close or restart Firefox, my formhistory file is deleted and a fresh one replaces it. I do not want this to happen. In the Privacy & Security section, I have the "Clear history when Firefox closes" box unchecked and the "use custom settings for history" selected. Is there some other setting I need to set to prevent that file from being deleted when FF closes? Thanks for any response. Gary
Citácia

Ďalšie informácie o systéme

Nainštalované zásuvné moduly

  • Shockwave Flash 32.0 r0

Aplikácie

  • Identifikácia prehliadača: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; rv:68.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/68.0

Viac informácií

FredMcD
  • Top 10 Contributor
4227 riešení 59008 odpovedí

When you say; formhistory file is deleted and a fresh one replaces it what do you mean? Replaced with what?

https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/how-to-fix-preferences-wont-save

Note: Some software, like Advanced SystemCare with Surfing Protection, can protect files in the Firefox profile folder against changes. If you have such software then check the settings or uninstall this software.

When you say; '''''formhistory file is deleted and a fresh one replaces it''''' what do you mean? Replaced with what? https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/how-to-fix-preferences-wont-save '''Note:''' Some software, '''like''' Advanced SystemCare with Surfing Protection, can protect files in the Firefox profile folder against changes. If you have such software then check the settings or uninstall this software.
Pomohlo vám to? 0
Citácia

Autor otázky

There is a file called formhistory.sqlte which I have customized with a lot of form-fill information I use repeatedly. Whenever I close or restart FF my file is deleted and replaced with a new file of the same name (and without all of my saved information). I thought that, with the settings I have selected, this would not happen. But, it does.

There is a file called formhistory.sqlte which I have customized with a lot of form-fill information I use repeatedly. Whenever I close or restart FF my file is deleted and replaced with a new file of the same name (and without all of my saved information). I thought that, with the settings I have selected, this would not happen. But, it does.

Upravil(a) galahad2k dňa

Pomohlo vám to?
Citácia
Položiť otázku

Ak chcete pridať odpoveď, musíte sa prihlásiť k svojmu účtu. Ak účet doteraz nemáte, položte novú otázku.