Avatar for Username

Поиск в Поддержке

Избегайте мошенников, выдающих себя за службу поддержки. Мы никогда не попросим вас позвонить, отправить текстовое сообщение или поделиться личной информацией. Сообщайте о подозрительной активности, используя функцию «Пожаловаться».

Learn More

removed secondary email still being considered as connected to account

  • 1 ответ
  • 0 имеют эту проблему
  • 2 просмотра
  • Последний ответ от cor-el

more options

Hello,

I am in the process of trying to fully migrate to Firefox from previously using both Firefox and Chrome. I wished to remove the secondary email on my primary Firefox account so that I could create a new, separate account to use with a second Firefox installation, because I would prefer to keep all profiles separate as well as sync them across different devices.

After removing the secondary email from my account however, I am unable to use it to create a new account. I keep getting the message that I simply need to "log in", and when I try the reset password option it tells me I must use my primary email to reset my account, indicating that my emails are still linked in the system in spite of my supposed deletion of one.

I would sincerely appreciate if anyone could help me with this issue.

Thank you very much for your help, and for your continued fight for privacy online.

Hello, I am in the process of trying to fully migrate to Firefox from previously using both Firefox and Chrome. I wished to remove the secondary email on my primary Firefox account so that I could create a new, separate account to use with a second Firefox installation, because I would prefer to keep all profiles separate as well as sync them across different devices. After removing the secondary email from my account however, I am unable to use it to create a new account. I keep getting the message that I simply need to "log in", and when I try the reset password option it tells me I must use my primary email to reset my account, indicating that my emails are still linked in the system in spite of my supposed deletion of one. I would sincerely appreciate if anyone could help me with this issue. Thank you very much for your help, and for your continued fight for privacy online.

Изменено blip the blop

Все ответы (1)

more options

Are you doing this in a new profile that has never been used with Sync in case this makes a difference ?