Zoeken in Support

Vermijd ondersteuningsscams. We zullen u nooit vragen een telefoonnummer te bellen, er een sms naar te sturen of persoonlijke gegevens te delen. Meld verdachte activiteit met de optie ‘Misbruik melden’.

Learn More

Deze conversatie is gearchiveerd. Stel een nieuwe vraag als u hulp nodig hebt.

Delete Data Held On Firefox Sync Server

  • 3 antwoorden
  • 1 heeft dit probleem
  • 26 weergaven
  • Laatste antwoord van FredMcD

more options

I have some problematic settings that are continually syncing back to devices when signing in - I would like to understand how to wipe all my data from the sync servers to essentially start fresh and push new data to the server from one device to then sync this to my other devices using Firefox.

Is it possible to remove ALL data synced from Firefox to the sync server?

I have some problematic settings that are continually syncing back to devices when signing in - I would like to understand how to wipe all my data from the sync servers to essentially start fresh and push new data to the server from one device to then sync this to my other devices using Firefox. Is it possible to remove ALL data synced from Firefox to the sync server?

Bewerkt door Steven66 op

Alle antwoorden (3)

more options

Shut down the old sync. Then create a new account.

Resetting the sync password, or changing its e-mail, will remove all data from the servers.

The data in your profiles will not be affected.


[v57+] https://accounts.firefox.com/settings

https://accounts.firefox.com/signin

more options

FredMcD said

Shut down the old sync. Then create a new account. Resetting the sync password, or changing its e-mail, will remove all data from the servers. The data in your profiles will not be affected. [v57+] https://accounts.firefox.com/settings https://accounts.firefox.com/signin

So which is it?

"Shutting down the old sync" indicates deleting my Firefox account and recreating it whereas you also suggest changing password or email clears the data?

It is not really clear which steps should be taken to clear the sync data from the server.

more options

You can do either you want.