X
Tocca qui per la versione per piattaforma mobile del sito.

Forum di supporto

Questa discussione è archiviata. Inserire una nuova richiesta se occorre aiuto.

When I close Firefox I want it to automatically clear the contents of anything that I have previously used in copy/paste editing

Inserita

Simple really! I dont want any information I have copied using cut / paste / copy functions to be available once Firefox has closed. Dont want any other users of PC to come along say using Word ....right click ....paste ...my information / data is there

How can I stop this please

Simple really! I dont want any information I have copied using cut / paste / copy functions to be available once Firefox has closed. Dont want any other users of PC to come along say using Word ....right click ....paste ...my information / data is there How can I stop this please

Dettagli aggiuntivi sul sistema

Applicazione

  • User Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/69.0.3497.81 Safari/537.36

Ulteriori informazioni

FredMcD
  • Top 10 Contributor
4245 soluzioni 59390 risposte

Type about:preferences#privacy<enter> in the address bar. The button next to History, select Use Custom Settings.

At the bottom of the page, turn on Clear History When Firefox Closes. At the far right, press the Settings button. Turn on Cache and Form And Search History.

Type '''about:preferences#privacy'''<enter> in the address bar. The button next to '''History, ''' select '''Use Custom Settings. ''' At the bottom of the page, turn on '''Clear History When Firefox Closes. ''' At the far right, press the '''Settings''' button. Turn on '''Cache''' and '''Form And Search History'''.
cor-el
  • Top 10 Contributor
  • Moderator
17469 soluzioni 157874 risposte

You mean that you want to clear the clipboard when you close Firefox?

You could consider to use Private Browsing mode if you do not want to leave trails.

You mean that you want to clear the clipboard when you close Firefox? You could consider to use Private Browsing mode if you do not want to leave trails.