X
Tap here to go to the mobile version of the site.

Fóram Tacaíochta

Alert Message "This page is asking you to confirm that you want to leave - data you have entered may not be saved."

Postáilte

Is this from Firefox or is this malicious? It seems to pop up only sometimes when I try to close gmail.

Is this from Firefox or is this malicious? It seems to pop up only sometimes when I try to close gmail.
Luaigh

Tuilleadh mionsonraí faoin chóras

Feidhmchlár

  • User Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64; rv:60.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/60.0

Tuilleadh Eolais

Úinéir na ceiste

This is the alert that shows up

This is the alert that shows up
An bhfuil an freagra seo cabhrach?
Luaigh
cor-el
  • Top 10 Contributor
  • Moderator
17179 réiteach 155259 freagra

A website can force a browser to display such a message when for instance you have started to type a new message in case of email or otherwise entered data in a form that hasn't been submitted and would get lost. This is quite normal to see the onbeforeunload dialog in such a case. This can be disabled, but that is normally not recommended.

A website can force a browser to display such a message when for instance you have started to type a new message in case of email or otherwise entered data in a form that hasn't been submitted and would get lost. This is quite normal to see the ''onbeforeunload'' dialog in such a case. This can be disabled, but that is normally not recommended.
An bhfuil an freagra seo cabhrach?
Luaigh

Úinéir na ceiste

cor-el said

A website can force a browser to display such a message when for instance you have started to type a new message in case of email or otherwise entered data in a form that hasn't been submitted and would get lost. This is quite normal to see the onbeforeunload dialog in such a case. This can be disabled, but that is normally not recommended.

Thanks for the response. I was just curious about this particular message, since I haven't seen it before and I've only seen it on gmail.

''cor-el [[#answer-1230394|said]]'' <blockquote> A website can force a browser to display such a message when for instance you have started to type a new message in case of email or otherwise entered data in a form that hasn't been submitted and would get lost. This is quite normal to see the ''onbeforeunload'' dialog in such a case. This can be disabled, but that is normally not recommended. </blockquote> Thanks for the response. I was just curious about this particular message, since I haven't seen it before and I've only seen it on gmail.
An bhfuil an freagra seo cabhrach?
Luaigh
cor-el
  • Top 10 Contributor
  • Moderator
17179 réiteach 155259 freagra
See also: *https://www.google.com/search?sa=N&num=100&q=onbeforeunload
An bhfuil an freagra seo cabhrach?
Luaigh
Cuir ceist

You must log in to your account to reply to posts. Please start a new question, if you do not have an account yet.