ALLOWED WEBSITE - NOW WANT TO DISALLOW
SAME AS ABOVE
Additional System Details
- Shockwave Flash 11.9 r900
- Google Update
- Next Generation Java Plug-in 10.45.2 for Mozilla browsers
- NPRuntime Script Plug-in Library for Java(TM) Deploy
- The QuickTime Plugin allows you to view a wide variety of multimedia content in Web pages. For more information, visit the QuickTime Web site.
- Adobe PDF Plug-In For Firefox and Netscape 10.1.4
- Windows Presentation Foundation (WPF) plug-in for Mozilla browsers
- User Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.0; rv:26.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/26.0
hello BGP835, i'm not entirely sure what you mean by "ALLOWED WEBSITE". these are the site specific permissions you can set in firefox: Permissions Manager - Give certain websites the ability to store passwords, set cookies and more
thank you HOw do i get to permissions manager
To open the Permissions Manager type about:permissions into the Firefox address bar as explained in the article:
... and in case it helps, some permissions for individual websites, like allowing or blocking plugins, can be changed in the Page Info window Permissions tab. See the Page Info window - View technical details about the page you are on article for details.
If you allowed content that is managed by an extension (Adblock Plus, NoScript) then you need to check this in the settings of that extension.
You can remove all data stored in Firefox from a specific domain via "Forget About This Site" in the right-click context menu of an history entry ("History > Show All History" or "View > Sidebar > History") or via the about:permissions page.
Using "Forget About This Site" will remove all data stored in Firefox from that domain like bookmarks, cookies, passwords, cache, history, and exceptions, so be cautious and if you have a password or other data from that domain that you do not want to lose then make a note of those passwords and bookmarks.
You can't recover from this 'forget' unless you have a backup of the involved files.
It doesn't have any lasting effect, so if you revisit such a 'forgotten' website then data from that website will be saved once again.