Search Support

Avoid support scams. We will never ask you to call or text a phone number or share personal information. Please report suspicious activity using the “Report Abuse” option.

Learn More

Log Out ALL Devices Using My Firefox Account

  • 4 replies
  • 1 has this problem
  • 13 views
  • Last reply by cor-el

more options

I used a friend's Macbook a few months back and then weeks later he asked me in passing "Why can I see all of your search history?" I really didn't understand his question at the time and wasn't sure what he was referring to. Fast forward to last week and my friend's Mac was stolen. The question he asked in passing now became crystal clear - I had logged onto my Firefox account from his Mac and didn't log out. I have been searching for a way to "Log out of all devices" but have not found a solution. I've read that I can go to that computer I would like to un-sync and log out OR change my Firefox password then change ALL of my other saved passwords. Certainly there must be a simple way to force any device using my account to input the new password next Firefox is accessed.

I used a friend's Macbook a few months back and then weeks later he asked me in passing "Why can I see all of your search history?" I really didn't understand his question at the time and wasn't sure what he was referring to. Fast forward to last week and my friend's Mac was stolen. The question he asked in passing now became crystal clear - I had logged onto my Firefox account from his Mac and didn't log out. I have been searching for a way to "Log out of all devices" but have not found a solution. I've read that I can go to that computer I would like to un-sync and log out OR change my Firefox password then change ALL of my other saved passwords. Certainly there must be a simple way to force any device using my account to input the new password next Firefox is accessed.

Modified by drcperez

All Replies (4)

more options

Hi

If you sign into your account at https://accounts.firefox.com/signin, you will be able to remove that device from your account in under Connected Services.

This will prevent that computer from Syncing with others connected to your account, but it will not delete user credentials, bookmarks and browsing history. For that to be deleted, you would need to have access to the computer.

Helpful?

more options

Hi Paul, thanks so much for taking the time to answer my question. You’re awesome!!

Helpful?

more options

No problem, happy to help.

Helpful?

more options

Note that this still leaves your data on the devices that were previously connected.

If you change the password of the Sync account then all other devices will have to reconnect using the new password. A password reset clears all data stored on the Sync server.

Helpful?

Ask a question

You must log in to your account to reply to posts. Please start a new question, if you do not have an account yet.