Αναζήτηση υποστήριξης

Αποφύγετε τις απάτες υποστήριξης. Δεν θα σας ζητήσουμε ποτέ να καλέσετε ή να στείλετε μήνυμα σε κάποιον αριθμό τηλεφώνου, ή να μοιραστείτε προσωπικές πληροφορίες. Παρακαλούμε αναφέρετε τυχόν ύποπτη δραστηριότητα μέσω της επιλογής “Αναφορά κατάχρησης”.

Learn More

This syncing is strange,

  • 1 απάντηση
  • 3 έχουν αυτό το πρόβλημα
  • 6 προβολές
  • Τελευταία απάντηση από guigs

more options

I have set up sync for all less passwords and history on my Win 7 Desktop and both Win 7 and Win 8 partitions on a laptop. It seems to work after a fashion but I should be interested to know what is synched to what. If I delete a bookmark from my desktop will this deletion also take place on the laptop, and vice versa, it seems not? Also when I go into 'Manage Account' on either of the laptop partitions I am offered 'Change Password' and 'Delete Account'. If I go into 'Manage Account' on my Desktop I am also offered 'Sign out', why is this? If I get a new computer, install Firefox and enable synch will my bookmarks be available? Is there any indication anywhere that synching is actually happening?

Επιλεγμένη λύση

If I delete a bookmark from my desktop will this deletion also take place on the laptop, and vice versa, it seems not?

Yes, it just has to sync the changes to the other computer. Grab some coffee or a break after manually syncing by Tools > Sync Now ' If I go into 'Manage Account' on my Desktop I am also offered 'Sign out', why is this? Just in case you want to sign out of the account.

If I get a new computer, install Firefox and enable synch will my bookmarks be available? If you sign into the account also attached to the other devices, then yes.

Is there any indication anywhere that synching is actually happening? 

There are timestamps in the about:config page, active tabs in about:sync-tabs and new bookmarks and passwords show up when the sync has completed.

Ανάγνωση απάντησης σε πλαίσιο 👍 0

Όλες οι απαντήσεις (1)

more options

Επιλεγμένη λύση

If I delete a bookmark from my desktop will this deletion also take place on the laptop, and vice versa, it seems not?

Yes, it just has to sync the changes to the other computer. Grab some coffee or a break after manually syncing by Tools > Sync Now ' If I go into 'Manage Account' on my Desktop I am also offered 'Sign out', why is this? Just in case you want to sign out of the account.

If I get a new computer, install Firefox and enable synch will my bookmarks be available? If you sign into the account also attached to the other devices, then yes.

Is there any indication anywhere that synching is actually happening? 

There are timestamps in the about:config page, active tabs in about:sync-tabs and new bookmarks and passwords show up when the sync has completed.