Pomoc pśepytaś

Glědajśo se wobšudy pomocy. Njenapominajomy was nigda, telefonowy numer zawołaś, SMS pósłaś abo wósobinske informacije pśeraźiś. Pšosym dajśo suspektnu aktiwitu z pomocu nastajenja „Znjewužywanje k wěsći daś“ k wěsći.

Learn More

Firefox Sync keeps restoring my deleted bookrmarks

  • 2 wótegronje
  • 0 ma toś ten problem
  • 6 naglědow
  • Slědne wótegrono wót tlwu2008

more options

Dear Firefox Team,

I am using Firefox in two laptops, one Win10 and one Win11. My situation is as the following:

1. Bookmarks in two laptops have already been synced. 2. On laptop1 I login Firefox, delete some bookmarks, and sync. 3. On laptop2 I login Firefox, sync, then all my deleted bookmarks are restored in laptop2. (4. If I login Firefox on laptop1 later, deleted bookmarks come back too.)

I expect 3. not to happen because I expect Firefox uses data modified time to decide which is the latest. However the above situation keeps happening.

Could you please guide me how to not restored deleted bookmarks? Thank you.

Dear Firefox Team, I am using Firefox in two laptops, one Win10 and one Win11. My situation is as the following: 1. Bookmarks in two laptops have already been synced. 2. On laptop1 I login Firefox, delete some bookmarks, and sync. 3. On laptop2 I login Firefox, sync, then all my deleted bookmarks are restored in laptop2. (4. If I login Firefox on laptop1 later, deleted bookmarks come back too.) I expect 3. not to happen because I expect Firefox uses data modified time to decide which is the latest. However the above situation keeps happening. Could you please guide me how to not restored deleted bookmarks? Thank you.

Wubrane rozwězanje

Do you disconnect (logout) in between as loging in again will cause an initial Sync ?

You can use a password reset to clear all data stored on the Sync server.

Toś to wótegrono w konteksće cytaś 👍 1

Wšykne wótegrona (2)

more options

Wubrane rozwězanje

Do you disconnect (logout) in between as loging in again will cause an initial Sync ?

You can use a password reset to clear all data stored on the Sync server.

Wužytny?

more options

Yes, as you mentioned, I found that loging in again will push all bookmarks of this computer onto the cloud even if some has been deleted and synced from the other computer. This solved my issue. Thank you!

Wužytny?

Stajśo pšašanje

Musyśo se pla swójogo konta pśizjawiś, aby na pśinoski wótegronił. Pšosym pstajśo pšašanje, jolic hyšći njamaśo wužywarske konto.