An error occurred during a connection to lh3.google.com.
since a few days I cannot download photos to my laptop from Google photos secure connection failed is the error I'm seeing I have tried everything getting error message secure connection failed Secure Connection Failed An error occurred during a connection to lh3.google.com. • The page you are trying to view cannot be shown because the authenticity of the received data could not be verified. • Please contact the website owners to inform them of this problem. Learn more... Try Again
since new update firefox 111 and update windows 11 cannot download photos from google photos to my laptop tried security.ssl.enable_ocsp_stapling setting in firefox changing from true to false. didn't work tries disabling extensions in firefox -didn't work tried in private window firefox - didn't work tried with different browser- micrsoft edge- didn't work
tried when nordvpn was paused : didn't work checked updates on all network adaptors
made exclusion from scanning
https://lh3.google.com/ in kasperky internet security - didnt work
The only thing I have not tried is changing DNS server setting, I don't have enough knowledge to start doing this.
Alle svar (1)
Do you use a bookmark or are you starting with the main (home) page of this website?
If you use a bookmark to access a specific page then instead navigate to this page starting with the main page or with the sign in page in case there is a problem with this bookmark.
You can remove all data stored in Firefox for a specific domain via "Forget About This Site" in the right-click context menu of an history entry ("History -> Show All History" or "View -> Sidebar -> History").
Using "Forget About This Site" will remove all data stored in Firefox for this domain like history and cookies and passwords and exceptions and cache, so be cautious. If you have a password or other data for that domain that you do not want to lose, make sure to backup this data or make a note.
You can't recover from this 'forget' unless you have a backup of involved files.
If you revisit a 'forgotten' website, data for that website will be saved once again.