X
Tryk her for at gå til webstedets mobilversion.

Supportforum

Form history being deleted when Firefox closes

Skrevet

Whenever I close or restart Firefox, my formhistory file is deleted and a fresh one replaces it. I do not want this to happen. In the Privacy & Security section, I have the "Clear history when Firefox closes" box unchecked and the "use custom settings for history" selected. Is there some other setting I need to set to prevent that file from being deleted when FF closes? Thanks for any response. Gary

Whenever I close or restart Firefox, my formhistory file is deleted and a fresh one replaces it. I do not want this to happen. In the Privacy & Security section, I have the "Clear history when Firefox closes" box unchecked and the "use custom settings for history" selected. Is there some other setting I need to set to prevent that file from being deleted when FF closes? Thanks for any response. Gary
Citér

Yderligere systemdetaljer

Installerede plugins

  • Shockwave Flash 32.0 r0

Program

  • User Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; rv:68.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/68.0

Yderligere information

Luk
FredMcD
  • Top 10 Contributor
4227 løsninger 59008 svar

When you say; formhistory file is deleted and a fresh one replaces it what do you mean? Replaced with what?

https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/how-to-fix-preferences-wont-save

Note: Some software, like Advanced SystemCare with Surfing Protection, can protect files in the Firefox profile folder against changes. If you have such software then check the settings or uninstall this software.

When you say; '''''formhistory file is deleted and a fresh one replaces it''''' what do you mean? Replaced with what? https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/how-to-fix-preferences-wont-save '''Note:''' Some software, '''like''' Advanced SystemCare with Surfing Protection, can protect files in the Firefox profile folder against changes. If you have such software then check the settings or uninstall this software.
Fandt du dette nyttigt? 0
Citér

Spørgsmålsstiller

There is a file called formhistory.sqlte which I have customized with a lot of form-fill information I use repeatedly. Whenever I close or restart FF my file is deleted and replaced with a new file of the same name (and without all of my saved information). I thought that, with the settings I have selected, this would not happen. But, it does.

There is a file called formhistory.sqlte which I have customized with a lot of form-fill information I use repeatedly. Whenever I close or restart FF my file is deleted and replaced with a new file of the same name (and without all of my saved information). I thought that, with the settings I have selected, this would not happen. But, it does.

Ændret af galahad2k den

Fandt du dette nyttigt?
Citér
Stil et spørgsmål

Du skal logge ind på din konto for at svare på et indlæg. Start et nyt spørgsmål, hvis du ikke har en konto endnu.