This thread was archived. Please ask a new question if you need help.
I missed this crucial changeover to Accounts, so is the old Firefox Synch key still operational or can it be destroyed?
I've been a Firefox user for many, many years and got a big shock when I pressed the 'Synched tabs' button on the Open Tabs bar - and found this 'NO syncronised tabs... yet' message. So will the old information be carried forward? And... I now have a new laptop!
All Replies (1)
Sync Key (aka Recovery Key) hasn't been used since Firefox 28, so yes it can be deleted.
Synced Tabs data will appear after the 2nd device is connected to Sync; and subsequent devices after the wnd, It's for Show your Synced Tabs from other devices