X
Tap here to go to the mobile version of the site.

Support Forum

Malicious site

Posted

I found, over a malicious website that says that my Firefox is at risk. As you can see in my previous question is going the same problem. The site address changes but the message is the same. You Mozzila's able to denounce and block sites like that?

Link: http://doaairsoft.com/update.html
Link made none clickable by a mod after reports of problem -J99

Modified by John99

Chosen solution

by John99

See also related thread and answer /questions/949183#answer-404481

Read this answer in context 1

Helpful replies

hello, thanks for reporting this. you could help by pressing F10 & going to help > report web forgery while you're on this page - this might get the page into the list of malicious sites that get blocked in firefox (the actual list is maintained by google) or when such pages use the firefox logos or trademarks to trick users into downloading malware you could also file it at https://www.mozilla.org/en-US/legal/fraud-report/.

Go to answer 1

here:

Go to answer 2
Post a Reply

Additional System Details

Installed Plug-ins

  • Next Generation Java Plug-in 10.13.2 for Mozilla browsers
  • NPRuntime Script Plug-in Library for Java(TM) Deploy
  • npsitesafety
  • Shockwave Flash 11.5 r502
  • GEPlugin
  • VLC media player Web Plugin 2.0.2
  • Google Update
  • Adobe PDF Plug-In For Firefox and Netscape 10.1.4
  • 5.1.10411.0
  • 1,2,1,2044
  • NPWLPG
  • The plug-in allows you to open and edit files using Microsoft Office applications
  • Office Authorization plug-in for NPAPI browsers
  • Windows Presentation Foundation (WPF) plug-in for Mozilla browsers
  • DRM Netscape Network Object
  • Npdsplay dll
  • DRM Store Netscape Plugin

Application

  • User Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 5.1; rv:18.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/18.0

More Information

Posted

Question owner

Image

Was this helpful to you?
Reply
philipp
  • Top 10 Contributor
926 solutions 4651 answers
Posted

Helpful Reply

hello, thanks for reporting this. you could help by pressing F10 & going to help > report web forgery while you're on this page - this might get the page into the list of malicious sites that get blocked in firefox (the actual list is maintained by google) or when such pages use the firefox logos or trademarks to trick users into downloading malware you could also file it at https://www.mozilla.org/en-US/legal/fraud-report/.

Was this helpful to you? 1
Reply
Posted

Helpful Reply

here:

Was this helpful to you? 2
Reply
John99
  • Top 10 Contributor
  • Moderator
422 solutions 5725 answers
Posted

Chosen Solution

See also related thread and answer /questions/949183#answer-404481

Was this helpful to you? 1
Reply

Post a Reply

You must log in to your account to reply to posts.

Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.